

## **College Station Independent School District**

Success...each life...each day...each hour

# College Station Independent School District Public Hearing Workshop – TAPR Report December 13, 2016 5:00 p.m. Board Room

#### A. CALL TO ORDER

President Valerie Jochen called the meeting to order at 5:01 p.m.

#### B. DECLARATION OF QUORUM

President Valerie Jochen declared a quorum with five members present. In attendance were President Valerie Jochen, Vice President Jeff Harris, Trustee Mike Nugent, Trustee Michael Schaefer and Trustee Michael Wesson. Secretary Carol Barrett arrived at 5:08 p.m. Trustee Quinn Williams was not in attendance.

C. RECEIVE A PRESENTATION RELATED TO THE CSISD TEXAS ACADEMIC PERFORMANCE REPORT (TAPR) FOR THE 2015-2016 SCHOOL YEAR

Molley Perry, Executive Director for Special Services and Accountability reviewed the information contained in the TAPR report for the 2015-2016 school year. CSISD student performance on the STAAR exceeded state passing rates in all subjects at every level assessed. Graduates of CSISD continue to complete their schooling "on-time" and enroll in college at higher rates than their peers across the state. Graduates outperform their peers on SAT, ACT, and Advanced Placement exams by a wide margin. The demographic profile of CSISD students and staff was reviewed, indicating that 35.6% of CSISD students were considered Economically Disadvantaged in 2015-16. Teacher turnover was 11.6%, which is lower than the state rate of 16.5%.

### D. RECEIVE PUBLIC COMMENTS

There were no citizens wishing to address the Board at this time.

E. ADJOURN

Without objection, President Valerie Jochen adjourned the meeting at 5:20 p.m.

VALERIE JOCHEN	
BOARD PRESIDENT	

The Board of Trustees reserves the right to go into executive session in accordance with Section 551.071 through 551.084 of the Texas Government Code to discuss any item (s) it is authorized to discuss in executive session in accordance with the Texas Open Meetings Act. Any necessary Board action related to such item(s) will be taken in open session following executive session. VJ/ch

VALERIE JOCHEN- PRESIDENT	CAROL BARRETT - SECRETARY