

College Station ISD Board of Trustees

Special Meeting - Wednesday, May 29, 2024 3:00 p.m. - CSISD Board Room (1812 Welsh Ave.)

MINUTES

AGENDA

Item Description

A. CALL TO ORDER

President Jeff Horak called the meeting to order at 3:00 p.m.

B. DECLARATION OF QUORUM / WELCOME

President Horak declared a quorum with seven members present. In attendance were President Jeff Horak, Vice President Dr. Darin Paine, Secretary Joshua Benn, Trustee Blaine Decker, Trustee Kim Ege, Trustee Kimberly McAdams and Trustee Heather Simmen.

C. EXECUTIVE SESSION

1. The Board will meet in executive session to consider parent grievance appeal. The executive session deliberations will be held pursuant to the "School Board Personally Identifiable Information About Public School Student, Closed Meeting" exception to the Texas Open Meetings Act as set forth in Section 551.0821 of the Texas Government Code

President Horak adjourned the meeting into Executive Session at 3:01 p.m.

D. OPEN SESSION

1. Action regarding parent grievance appeal

President Horak called the meeting back into OpenSession at 4:22 p.m.

MOTION 5184: After discussion and clarifying questions, I move to affirm the Level II decision. The motion was made by Secretary Joshua Benn and seconded by Trustee Blaine Decker. Discussion occurred. The motion carried with seven ayes and zero nos.

E. ADJOURN

Jeff Horak, Board President

If, during the course of the meeting, discussion of any item on the agenda should be held in a closed meeting, the board will conduct a closed meeting in accordance with the Texas Open Meetings Act, Texas Government Code, chapter 551, subchapters D and E or Texas Government Code section 418.183(f). Before any closed meeting is convened, the presiding officer will publicly identify the section or sections of the Act authorizing the closed meeting. All final votes, actions, or decisions will be taken in open meeting. [See TASB Policy BEC(LEGAL)]

This notice was posted in compliance with the Texas Open Meetings Act.

JH/ch

JEFF HORAK - PRESIDENT

JOSHUA BENN - SECRETARY