

# College Station ISD Board of Trustees

Special Meeting -Tuesday, October 22, 2024 5:00 p.m. - CSISD Board Room (1812 Welsh Ave.)

# **MINUTES**

# **AGENDA**

Item Description

## A. CALL TO ORDER

President Jeff Horak called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m.

#### B. DECLARATION OF QUORUM / WELCOME

President Horak declared a quorum with five members present. In attendance were President Jeff Horak, Secretary Joshua Benn, Trustee Kim Ege, Trustee Kimberly McAdams and Trustee Heather Simmen. Vice President Dr. Darin Paine and Trustee Blaine Decker were not in attendance.

### C. EXECUTIVE SESSION

1. The Board will meet in executive session to consider parent grievance appeal. The executive session deliberations will be held pursuant to the "School Board Personally Identifiable Information About Public School Student, Closed Meeting" exception to the Texas Open Meetings Act as set forth in Section 551.0821 of the Texas Government Code

President Horak adjourned the meeting into Executive Session at 5:01 p.m.

#### D. OPEN SESSION

1. Action regarding parent grievance appeal

President Horak called the meeting back into Open Session at 5:50 p.m.

<u>MOTION 5221</u>: I move to affirm the Level II decision. The motion was made by Trustee Heather Simmen and seconded by Trustee Kim Ege. Discussion occurred. The motion carried with four ayes, zero nos and one abstention by Secretary Joshua Benn.

E.	ADJOURN Without objection, President Horak adjourned the meeting at 5:51 p.m.	
	Jeff Horak, Boa	ard President
the board Governm any close authorizi	d will conduct a closed meeting in accordance tent Code, chapter 551, subchapters D and E of d meeting is convened, the presiding officer w	tem on the agenda should be held in a closed meeting, with the Texas Open Meetings Act, Texas or Texas Government Code section 418.183(f). Before vill publicly identify the section or sections of the Act or decisions will be taken in open meeting. [See TASB
This notic	ce was posted in compliance with the Texas O	pen Meetings Act.
JH/ch		
JEFF HC	DRAK - PRESIDENT	JOSHUA BENN - SECRETARY