COLLEGE STATION INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT BOARD OF TRUSTEES SPECIAL BOARD MEETING

May 8, 2003 11:30 a.m.

A. CALL TO ORDER

President Susan Lowy called the workshop meeting to order at 11.40 a.m.

B. DECLARATION OF QUORUM

President Susan Lowy, Vice President Marc Chaloupka, Secretary Dayne Foster, Trustees Mary Broussard, Tim Jones, and Larry Johnson were present. Trustee Steve Aldrich arrived at 11:42 a.m. Secretary Dayne Foster left at 11:41 a.m. to answer a page and returned at 11:43 a.m. Trustee Larry Johnson left at 11:45 a.m. to take a phone call and returned at 11:46 a.m.

C. ELECTION ITEMS

1. Canvass Returns of May 3, 2003 Board of Trustees Election

Beth French, Election Coordinator, read the results of the May 3, 2003 Board of Trustees Election into the record. Tim Jones ran unopposed for School Board of Trustees, Place 2 and was reelected with 1,486 votes, 100% of the votes cast. Marc Chaloupka was reelected to the School Board of Trustees, Place 1 with 1,296 votes, 74.87% of the votes cast. Vote totals for Place 1 were as follows:

Marc Chaloupka 1,296 votes 74.87% Gari Strawn 435 votes 25.13%

2. Consider Approval of Canvass and Order Declaring Results

MOTION 3448: I move approval of the Canvass of Election Results. The motion was made by Larry Johnson and seconded by Mary Broussard. The motion carried with five ayes. Trustee Dayne Foster was out of the room for the vote and Trustee Steve Aldrich had not yet arrived.

MOTION 3449: I move approval of the Order Declaring Results. The motion was made by Larry Johnson and seconded by Mary Broussard. The motion carried with five ayes. Trustee Dayne Foster was out of the room for the vote and Trustee Steve Aldrich had not yet arrived.

3. Discussion regarding Reorganization of the Board

Reorganization of the Board was discussed. This item will be finalized at the May 20, 2003 Regular Board Meeting.

D. ADJOURNMENT

MOTION 3450:	I move to	adjourn	the meeting.	The motion	was made	by Steve
Aldrich and second	led by Larry	Johnson	. The motion	carried with se	ven ayes.	

Without objection, President Lowy adjourned the meeting at 12:00 noon.					
SUSAN LOWY	DAYNE M. FOSTER				
PRESIDENT	SECRETARY				